Training Committee

The Training Committee channels all of the information which might be useful for SENC members with respect to training in neuroscience in the widest possible sense, both for students and teachers, as well as possible sources of funding (grants) and recognition (awards). The Committee is particularly interested in the participation of SENC members in this task, both by providing information and/or proposing joint activities, and by collaborating actively in them.



To provide information about Neuroscience subjects in Degree studies.


To provide information about training courses (for trainers and students)


To publicise prizes, SENC Grants and other grants which might be of interest to members.


To organise training activities in neuroscience during the SENC Biennial Conference.


To provide support from the Society to those members wishing to organise (or who request) neuroscience training.

Current Training Committee 

Teresa Giráldez

Head– Member of SENC
Research “Ramón y Cajal”
University of la Laguna, Sta. Cruz de Tenerife

Rocío Leal Campanario

Contracted Lecturing Doctor
Pablo de Olavide University. Seville 

Paola Bovolenta

President elect SENC
Biologic Molecular Center
Severo Ochoa (CSIC-UAM), Madrid

Nagore Puente Bustinza

Senior Researcher
University of the Basque Country EHU/UPV. Leioa 

Fernando Giráldez

University Professor
CEXS – Pompeu Fabra University at RBBP

Eduardo Weruaga

Tenured University Lecturer
University of Salamanca 

Be a member here

Contribute to the progress of neuroscience!

Collaborate with society

Do you want to publish your news or events in our schedule?